Leadership

Dawn Gillman, Chief Executive Officer
dgilman@changinghomelessness.org

Dawn Gilman joined the Changing Homelessness team in 2007 and has served as CEO since 2009.

Under Ms. Gilman’s leadership, Changing Homelessness has grown from a single employee into an agency employing more than 33 staff members. This growth has increased both capacity and funding to end homelessness in northeast Florida. The agency currently has a $6.4 million budget with approximately $4 million as pass through to sub-grantees. This funding provides housing, case management, prevention, and other supportive services to end homelessness. The community has seen an 80% decrease in Veterans Homelessness, 57% in chronic homelessness, and a 30% decrease in overall homelessness from 2009 to 2018.

Jeanne Hayes, Chief Operating Officer
Jhayes@changinghomelessness.org

Jeanne Hayes joined our team in 2014. She is a native of Jacksonville with more than 29 years of corporate experience in financial services, computer operations, and information security. In 2005, she retired from Prudential Financial Services. She began the next phase of her career working for one of the community’s largest providers of emergency financial assistance to the most vulnerable in our community. With more than nine years of non-profit experience, Ms. Hayes leadership expertise includes direct client services, quality assurance, and administration.

Rick Robbins, Chief Financial Officer
rrobbins@changinghomelessness.org

Rick Robbins joined the Changing Homelessness team in December 2017.  He is a Hoosier from the great state of Indiana and earned his MBA at Indiana University.  Prior to coming to CHI, Rick had over 10 years of experience in senior-level finance with other non-profit organizations.  From that experience, Rick has excelled in the areas of systems design, efficiency improvement, cost management and both internal and external reporting.  Rick is also a veteran of the U.S. Army Reserves.

Monique Elton, Chief Community Engagement Officer
melton@changinghomelessness.org

Monique Elton joined the Changing Homelessness team as a consultant in July 2017. Working more than 18 years providing public affairs consulting for local governments and nonprofits, Monique has an accomplished track record which includes securing over $60 million of federal, state, local, foundation and corporate funding. Venturing into the for-profit world for six years, Monique gained valuable business-to-business sales and marketing experience working for an international fortune 500 company. In 2001, Monique earned her bachelor’s degree from the University of North Florida and credited her time as an Osprey to defining her career path and equipping her with wings to take flight.

Strategy

Christina King Executive Administrative Assistant cking@changinghomelessness.org

Finance

Fiscal

Tammy Daniels Bookkeeper I tdaniels@changinghomelessness.org
Erin Cox Bookkeeper II ecox@changinghomelessness.org

Compliance

David Augustine Grant Manager, Compliance Team Lead daugustine@changinghomelessness.org
Lauren Birtles Monitoring & Training Specialist lbirtles@changinghomelessness.org
Kim Hastedt Grant Quality Analyst I khastedt@changinghomelessness.org
Lori Nolan Grant Quality Analyst II lnolan@changinghomelessness.org
Shannon Hildebrand SSVF Compliance Specialist shildebrand@changinghomelessness.org
Weston Funcheon SSVF Compliance Specialist wfuncheon@changinghomelessness.org

Operations

Information Management Systems

Lauren D’Amico Director, Information Management Systems ldamico@changinghomelessness.org
Andy Sexton Facilities & Logistics Coordinator asexton@changinghomelessness.org
Charles Temple Program Outcomes Manager ctemple@changinghomelessness.org
Edin Sabanovic HMIS System Admin esabanovic@changinghomelessness.org
Jonathan Grant HMIS System Admin jgrant@changinghomelessness.org

Client Services

Robbie Conrad Director, Client Services rconrad@changinghomelessness.org
Sheila Webster Client Services, Team Lead swebster@changinghomelessness.org
Denise Branch Case Manager cbranch@changinghomelessness.org
Vera Brown-Floyd Client Services, Team Lead vbrowm-floyd@changinghomelessness.org
Denise LaBerge Case Manager dlaberge@changinghomelessness.org
TBD Employment Specialist
TBD HUD VASH Liaison Housing Specialist
Suzanne Lemaire Lozier Client Services, Team Lead, GA. slemaire@changinghomelessness.org
Brandy Cook Case Manager, GA. bcook@changinghomelessness.org
Cynthia Shields Navigator, GA. cshields@changinghomelessness.org

Outreach

John Markee Navigator, Team Lead jmarkee@changinghomelessness.org
Anthony Wilson Screening Specialist awilson@changinghomelessness.org
Gerald Dortch Lead Navigator gdortch@changinghomelessness.org
Ace Richard Navigator mrichard@changinghomelessness.org
Lisa Cancel Navigator, St. Johns/Volusia/Flagler lcancel@changinghomelessness.org
David Sheppard Intake Admin Assistant dsheppard@changinghomelessness.org

Community Engagement & Development

Rebecca Entwistle Community Engagement & Development Assistant rentwistle@changinghomelessness.org