Leadership

Dawn Gillman, Chief Executive Officer
dgilman@changinghomelessness.org

Dawn Gilman joined the Changing Homelessness team in 2007 and has served as CEO since 2009. Through her leadership, the organization has grown from a small, two-person organization to an agency employing 35 FTEs. As a result, capacity has increased, as well as funding of which is now approximately $7 million in Federal and State grants serving the NE FL communities in Duval, Clay and Nassau counties. This funding provides housing, case management, prevention, and other supportive services to end homelessness. In the same time period, overall homelessness in the community has decreased by more than 50%.

Under Ms. Gilman’s leadership, Changing Homelessness has been an active participant of the 100,000 Homes movement and is one of 71 communities that are part of the ZERO:2016 initiative. The community of NE FL is on target to reach the goals of functional zero for Veteran homelessness by December 31, 2015, and chronic homelessness by December 31, 2016. In addition to serving on the Florida Coalition for the Homeless board, Ms. Gilman serves on the boards of the Managing Entity/Lutheran Services Florida and Kids in Care. Ms. Gilman is a graduate of Washington University (St. Louis, MO) with a BS in Economics. Ms. Gilman currently serves as Secretary on the board of the Florida Coalition for the Homeless.

Jeanne Hayes, Chief Operating Officer
Jhayes@changinghomelessness.org

Ms. Hayes joined our team in 2014. She is a native of Jacksonville with more than 29 years of corporate experience in financial services, computer operations, and information security. In 2005, she retired from Prudential Financial Services. She began the next phase of her career working for one of the community’s largest providers of emergency financial assistance to the most vulnerable in our community. With more than nine years of non-profit experience, Ms. Hayes leadership expertise includes direct client services, quality assurance, and administration.

Rick Robbins, Chief Financial Officer
rrobbins@changinghomelessness.org

Rick joined the Changing Homelessness team in December 2017.  He is a Hoosier from the great state of Indiana and earned his MBA at Indiana University.  Prior to coming to CHI, Rick had over 10 years of experience in senior-level finance with other non-profit organizations.  From that experience, Rick has excelled in the areas of systems design, efficiency improvement, cost management and both internal and external reporting.  Rick is also a veteran of the U.S. Army Reserves.

Strategy


Christina King, Executive Administrative Assistant

cking@ChangingHomelessness.org

Finance

Finance Team


Tammy Daniels, Bookkeeper Lead

tdaniels@ChangingHomelessness.org

Erin Cox, Bookkeeper

ecox@changinghomelessness.org

Compliance


Marjorie Webb, Compliance Team Lead

mwebb@ChangingHomelessness.org

John O’Neal, Grant Quality Analyst

joneal@ChangingHomelessness.org

Beth Collins, Grant Admin

bcollins@ChangingHomelessness.org

Lori Nolan, Admin Support Specialist

lnolan@changinghomelessness.org

Kim Hastedt, Admin Support Specialist

khastedt@changinghomelessness.org

Operations

Information Management Systems


Lauren, D’Amico, Director Information Management Systems

ldamico@ChangingHomelessness.org

Charles Temple, Program Accounts Manager

ctemple@changinghomelessness.org

Jonathan Grant, HMIS Data Specialist

jgrant@ChangingHomelessness.org

Jane Moy, HMIS Data Analyst

jmoy@ChangingHomelessness.org

Andrew Sexton, Facilities & Logistics Coordinator

asexton@ChangingHomelessness.org

Client Services


Robert Conrad, Director of Client Services

rconrad@changinghomelessness.org

David Augustine, Client Services Team Lead

daugustine@changinghomelessness.org

Sheila Webster, Case Manager SSVF

Swebster@ChangingHomelessness.org

James West, Employment Specialist

jwest@ChangingHomelessness.org

Vera Brown-Floyd, Case Manager COC

Vbrown-floyd@ChangingHomelessness.org

Meti Ferguson, Case Manager SSVF

Mferguson@ChangingHomelessness.org

Denise LaBerge, Case Manager

dlaberge@ChangingHomelessness.org

Natalie Bass, Case Manager SSVF, Location Lead

Nbass@ChangingHomelessness.org

Leah Ecker, Case Manager SSVF

lecker@changinghomelessness.org

Denise Branch, Case Manager

dbranch@ChangingHomelessness.org

Engagement


John Markee, Engagement Team Lead

jmarkee@ChangingHomelessness.org

Anthony Wilson, Screening Specialist

awilson@ChangingHomelessness.org

Gerald Dortch, Lead Navigator

gdortch@changinghomelessness.org

David Sheppard, Intake Admin Assistant

dsheppard@ChangingHomelessness.org

Development

Communications


Monique Elton, Director of Communications

melton@ChangingHomelessness.org

Community Engagement


Ciera Smith, Community Engagement & Development Associate

csmith@changinghomelessness.org