Leadership

Dawn Gillman, Chief Executive Officer
dgilman@changinghomelessness.org

Dawn Gilman joined the Changing Homelessness team in 2007 and has served as CEO since 2009.

The mission of Changing Homelessness is to guide the community effort to prevent and end homelessness by providing leadership, advocacy, support, standards, and funding. As the area Lead Agency on Homelessness, we foster communication and provide training to 40 member agencies that offer direct services to people in need. Always in search for new grants and funding opportunities for our Mission, we are also in charge of providing data collection coordination for these services through the Homeless Information Management System (HMIS), ensuring useful data with the highest integrity possible. We analyze this data to trend changes occurring in the populations our member agencies serve. We are proud that our community has seen an 80% reduction in Veteran homelessness, 50% in chronic homelessness and a 30% decrease in overall homelessness since 2009. The agency manages approximately $6 million dollars in local, state and federal grants of which over $4 million is pass through to other agencies. Our single largest grant is the Supportive Services for Veteran Families. This grant provides both rapid rehousing and prevention assistance.

Under Ms. Gilman’s leadership, Changing Homelessness has grown from a single employee into an agency employing more than 35 staff members. This growth has increased both capacity and funding to end homelessness in northeast Florida. The agency currently has a $6.4 million budget with approximately $4 million as pass through to sub-grantees. This funding provides housing, case management, prevention, and other supportive services to end homelessness. The community has seen an 80% decrease in Veterans Homelessness, 57% in chronic homelessness, and a 30% decrease in overall homelessness from 2009 to 2018.

Jeanne Hayes, Chief Operating Officer
Jhayes@changinghomelessness.org

Jeanne Hayes joined our team in 2014. She is a native of Jacksonville with more than 29 years of corporate experience in financial services, computer operations, and information security. In 2005, she retired from Prudential Financial Services. She began the next phase of her career working for one of the community’s largest providers of emergency financial assistance to the most vulnerable in our community. With more than nine years of non-profit experience, Ms. Hayes leadership expertise includes direct client services, quality assurance, and administration.

Rick Robbins, Chief Financial Officer
rrobbins@changinghomelessness.org

Rick Robbins joined the Changing Homelessness team in December 2017.  He is a Hoosier from the great state of Indiana and earned his MBA at Indiana University.  Prior to coming to CHI, Rick had over 10 years of experience in senior-level finance with other non-profit organizations.  From that experience, Rick has excelled in the areas of systems design, efficiency improvement, cost management and both internal and external reporting.  Rick is also a veteran of the U.S. Army Reserves.

Strategy

Christina King Executive Administrative Assistant cking@changinghomelessness.org

Finance

Fiscal

Tammy Daniels Bookkeeper I tdaniels@changinghomelessness.org
Erin Cox Bookkeeper II ecox@changinghomelessness.org

Compliance

Marjorie Webb Compliance Team Lead mwebb@changinghomelessness.org
Beth Collins Grant Quality Analyst bcollins@changinghomelessness.org
TBD Grant Admin Specialist
Kim Hastedt Admin Support Specialist khastedt@changinghomelessness.org
Lori Nolan Admin Support Specialist lnolan@changinghomelessness.org

Operations

Information Management Systems

Lauren D’Amico Director, Information Management Systems ldamico@changinghomelessness.org
Andy Sexton Facilities & Logistics Coordinator asexton@changinghomelessness.org
Charles Temple Program Outcomes Manager ctemple@changinghomelessness.org
Jane Moy HMIS System Admin jmoy@changinghomelessness.org
Jonathan Grant HMIS System Admin jgrant@changinghomelessness.org

Client Services

Robbie Conrad Director, Client Services rconrad@changinghomelessness.org
David Augustine Client Services, Team Lead daugustine@changinghomelessness.org
Denise Branch SSVF Case Manager cbranch@changinghomelessness.org
Denise LaBerge SSVF Case Manager dlaberge@changinghomelessness.org
Dre Orr SSVF Case Manager, GA. dorr@changinghomelessness.org
James West Employment Specialist jwest@changinghomelessness.org
Leah Ecker SSVF Case Manager lecker@changinghomelessness.org
Meti Ferguson SSVF Case Manager mferguson@changinghomelessness.org
Natalie Bass SSVF Case Manager, GA. Lead nbass@changinghomelessness.org
Sheila Webster Client Services, Team Lead swebster@changinghomeslessness.org
Vera Brown-Floyd Housing Specialist vbrown-floyd@changinghomelessness.org

Engagement

John Markee Navigator, Team Lead jmarkee@changinghomelessness.org
Ace Richard SSVF Client Navigator mrichard@changinghomelessness.org
Anthony Wilson Screening Specialist awilson@changinghomelessness.org
David Sheppard SSVF Intake Admin Assistant dsheppard@changinghomeslessness.org
Gerald Dortch Lead SSVF Client Navigator gdortch@changinghomelessness.org

Community Engagement & Development

Monique Elton Director, Communications melton@changinghomelessness.org
TBD Community Enagagement & Development Assistant